17-35: Disaster Policy Implementation: Florida and Hurricane Irma


In accordance with PennyMac’s disaster policy, the following counties will require a post-disaster inspection dated on or after September 11, 2017. All other counties previously paused have been reinstated and will no longer require a post-disaster property inspection. See announcement 17-31 for additional information on paused counties.

  • Broward
  • Charlotte
  • Clay
  • Collier
  • Duval
  • Flagler
  • Hillsborough
  • Lee
  • Manatee
  • Martin
  • Miami-Dade
  • Monroe
  • Nassau
  • Palm Beach
  • Pinellas
  • Putnam
  • Sarasota
  • St. Lucie
  • St John

FEMA and PennyMac will continue to evaluate the extent of the damage and may add additional counties at a later date.

Please contact your Sales Representative with any questions.